Booking and Cancellation Policy
TO BOOK A CLASS
From our timetable page, click through to create an account and book the classes you want. You will need to make payment at time of booking on either a PAYG basis or you can purchase a pass or membership. If classes are full we do operate a waiting list. If you book yourself onto the waiting list, please check your emails for notification of a space. If you fail to check your emails and turn up for your space then you will lose your payment for class. We can create accounts, book classes and take payments for you in person at the studio, but it is far easier for you to go online especially if we are very busy at reception!
TO CANCEL A CLASS
We operate a strict cancellation policy as classes are very popular. You must cancel your booking on your online account no later than 12hrs before the scheduled start time or you will lose your payment or be charged a fine. Please respect this and have consideration for other members so they can book into your space. We understand that things pop up in every day life that can suddenly change your plans, but please cancel your space as soon as you know if you cannot make it. WE DO NOT ACCEPT BOOKINGS OR CANCELLATIONS OVER THE PHONE OR EMAIL as these may not be picked up in time.
CANCEL MORE THAN 12HRS BEFORE CLASS:
No problem! For those of you who paid in advance either on PAYG rate or with a Class Pass, then your payment shall be credited back to your booking account to use for a future class. We do not issue refunds. If you have a membership, then you are cancelled with no further charge.
CANCEL LESS THAN 12HRS BEFORE CLASS (PAYG or Class Pass):
Payment will not be credited and payment is lost. When you book for your classes, this policy is outlined in our Terms&Conditions.
CANCEL LESS THAN 12HRS BEFORE CLASS (Rolling Monthly Membership):
A no-show fee of £3.00 shall be applied to your account per missed class and charged to your stored card details. When you book for your classes, this policy is outlined in our Terms&Conditions and is detailed in the Membership Contract Terms. Once you click to book, you agree to our terms and authorise the £3.00 charge if you fail to attend class or cancel your space less than 12hrs in advance.
We operate waiting lists for all classes on our timetable if the class if full. All members must have a valid payment option available to secure their space on the waiting list. If you get a space in the class, HYPE Fitness will send an automatic email update to inform you. Please note that the 12hr cancellation policy will automatically apply as soon as you gain a space off the waiting list, so if you receive a space in class less than 12hrs before the class start time and fail to turn up then you will be charged. If you know that you can no longer make it, please remove yourself from the waiting list to avoid gaining a space and being subsequently charged if you then cannot make it. The booking system works on the assumption that if you are on the list, you are still available to attend.
If you unfortunately do not gain a space in class, any payments made via drop-in rate or a pass for your wait-list space will be automatically credited back to your member account to use for a future booking instead.
Payment must be made in full at the time of booking to secure the slot. We operate a 12hr cancellation policy for these bookings as well. If you cancel more than 12hrs before the booking, you will receive a credit onto your booking account to re-book for a future date. We do not issue refunds. If you cancel less than 12hrs before the booking, the payment will not be credited to your booking account and payment is lost.
WORKSHOPS & MASTERCLASSES
Payment must be made in full at the time of booking to secure the slot. As these are special events, with instructors who have set aside special time for the workshop or masterclass, bookings and payment for any masterclasses & workshops are final and cannot be cancelled or refunded. You may however transfer the space for a masterclass or workshop to a friend, but this must be confirmed in advance via email to HYPE Fitness
Payment must be made in full at the time of booking for the minimum party package price. Any additional guests for the party must be paid for before the start of the party.
If the party is cancelled more than 7 days in advance of the original booking date: you can either transfer to a new date for free, or cancel and receive a refund for the amount paid minus a £50.00 admin fee,
If the party is cancelled less than 7 days in advance of the original booking date: we will not issue any refund but you can transfer to another date for a £50.00 admin fee. If you do not contact us to arrange a transfer of your booking by the date of the original party, then the payment is lost and you cannot transfer to another date.